Sunrisers Hyderabad team profile

parimalJuly 26, 2021

IPL 2020: Sunrisers Hyderabad team profile – SRH Full squad, SRH players to watch out for

Sunrisers Hyderabad

IPL 2020: Warner and Bairstow have forged a sensational opening pair and with an in-form Manish Pandey to bolster the middle order, Sunrisers Hyderabad has a great chance to go all the way.
The Sunrisers have retained most of their core players, and have named David Warner as team captain. Warner and Burstow have created a sensational starting pair, and with the informal Manish Pandey solidifying the middle order, the team has a great chance to go all the way. Their greatest strength is their bowling and their arsenal of excellent all-rounders.

FULL Squad

Kane Williamson, David Warner, Manish Pandey, Virat Singh, Priyam Garg, Abdul Samad, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khalil Ahmed, Sandip Sharma, Siddhart Kaul, Billy Stanlake, T. Natarajan, Abhishek Al Marsh, Shahbaz Nadim, Mitchell Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Sanjay Yadav, Johnny Burstow, Vriddhiman Saha, Srivats Goswami, Bavanaka Sandeep, Basil Tampi


Manish Pandey

He was a real revelation when he was promoted to number 3 last season and has been in good shape this season, as well as for the Indian team. He will be a key component of SRH’s senior management, especially with the T20 World Cup slated for later this year.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar

Bhuvneshwar Kumar has been a key figure in the Sunrisers Hyderabad organization for several years. The speedster will be looking to pick up the early wickets and head the bowling alley again. Bhuvneshwar is deadly in the first six overs, swinging his new ball in both directions.

Siddarth Kaul

Siddarth Kaul was one of the IPL 2018 Star Bowlers. Speedster can play at a fast pace and hit the deck hard with his supplies. Kaul is the first player on the team. After the ball loses its luster a little, Kaul takes over and plays with the spinners at the other end.



David Warner will lead this season and have made a splash in white-ball cricket for Australia. He is very stable in the IPL and will strive to continue his good play this season.

Kane Williamson

Kane Williamson became the top scorer of the 2018 IPL with 735 runs. He was replaced by Warner as captain but remains an important cog in the team. He played brilliantly against India in the T20I series and showed that he can succeed even in the shortest format.

Rashid Khan

Rashid Khan has been a trump card for the Sunrisers Hyderabad and will be the top bowler again this season. The Afghan foot spinner is a star figure and the dominant force worldwide in this format.
Kane Williamson (R)Batsman3 crore
Abhishek Sharma (R)Batsman55 lakhs
David Warner (R)Batsman12.50 crore
Manish Pandey (R)Batsman11 crore
Priyam GargBatsman1.90 crore
Virat SinghBatsman1.90 crore
Jonny Bairstow (R)Wicket Keeper2.20 crore
Shreevats Goswami (R)Wicket Keeper1 crore
Wridhhiman Saha (R)Wicket Keeper1.20 crore
Vijay Shankar (R)All-Rounder3.20 crore
Mitchell MarshAll-Rounder2 crore
Mohammad Nabi (R)All-Rounder1 crore
Fabian AllenAll-Rounder50 lakhs
Sandeep BavanakaAll-Rounder20 lakhs
Sanjay YadavAll-Rounder20 lakhs
Abdul SamadAll-Rounder20 lakhs
Basil Thampi (R)Bowler95 lakhs
Bhuvneshwar Kumar (R)Bowler8.50 crore
Billy Stanlake (R)Bowler50 lakhs
Rashid Khan (R)Bowler9 crore
Sandeep Sharma (R)Bowler3 crore
Shahbaz Nadeem (R)Bowler3.20 crore
Siddarth Kaul (R)Bowler3.80 crore
Syed Khaleel Ahmed (R)Bowler3 crore
T Natarajan (R)Bowler40 lakhs
Comments are closed.