Mumbai Indians team profile

parimalJuly 26, 2021

IPL 2020: Mumbai Indians team profile – MI Full squad, MI players to watch out for

Mumbai Indians

IPL 2020: Skipper Rohit Sharma has led the team to four IPL titles and will be eager to add more into the already-bulging trophy cabinet. They had a fantastic 2019 and would now look to build on and make it five trophies.
The Mumbai Indians managed to keep the core at auctions, and they also increased their stocks by buying up Chris Lynn and Nathan Coulter-Neil. This team has every reason to defend their title this season. Skipper Rohit Sharma has led the team to four IPL titles and will be looking to add more to an already growing trophy cabinet. They had a fantastic 2019 and will now strive to build on it and earn five trophies.
In Rohit, the Pandya brothers, Jasprit Bumra, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Michigan have an enviable talent pool when it comes to Indian stars. While the likes of Quinton de Kock, Chris Lynn, Kieron Pollard, Nathan Coulter-Neal, and Lasith Malinga round out the amazing roster the four-time champions have amassed at IPL 2020.

Full squad

Rohit Sharma, Sherfane Rutherford, Suryakumar Yadav, Anmolpreet Singh, Chris Lynn, Saurab Tiwari, Dhawal Kulkarni, Jasprit Bumra, Lasith Malinga, Mitchell McClenaghan, Rahul Rahar, Hard Bult, Digvidjanthaya, Pukhan Khanyhaya Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Anukul Roy, Nathan Coulter-Neil, Ishan Kishan, Quinton de Kok, Aditya Tare


Rohit Sharma is the vice-captain of the Indian cricket team and is considered one of the best batsmen in the world when it comes to white-ball cricket. Rohit has led MM to four titles and is one of the top scorers in league history. Rohit was hot and cold last season, but this year he is in good shape and will set an example.

Hardik Pandya – 

It’s slowly picking up steam after a long hiatus due to injury, and Hardik Pandya’s seizure and firing will add tremendous depth to this Mumbai Indian costume. This will also be his audition for the T20 FIFA World Cup.

Suryakumar Yadav – 

He was one of the top athletes in Mumbai nationally and showed his class even with India A in New Zealand earlier this year. The good season here and could make his way to India for limited-overs and the T20 World Cup.

Jasprit Bumra – 

He found his rhythm in a series of challenges against New Zealand and this is great news not only for the Mumbai Indians but also for the Indian team. Bumra is a force to be reckoned within the shortest possible format and will lead Mumbai’s attack again this season.

Ishan Kishan – 

Young Wicket Keeper is a real talent and good play this season could make him very close to calling from India. He has demonstrated his ability and experience to succeed in extreme conditions and all he now needs is to maintain consistency.


Quinton de Kock – 

South African Wicket Keeper Quinton de Kock was sold in Mumbai by Royal Challengers Bangalore ahead of the IPL auction last year and will try to add a lot of depth and scope to the top of the order. He had a pretty good season last year and he is in great shape this year, which is great news for the Mumbai Indians.

Kieron Pollard – 

Over the years, versatile Windies master Kieron Pollard has been instrumental in bringing Mumbai to astronomical heights. But now the veteran is on a downward curve, and last time he took a rather unfamiliar walk. Pollard will be looking to risk his luck this season.

Mitchell McClenaghan – 

New Zealand pacer Mitchell McClenaghan is almost guaranteed to have a spot on the squad given what he brings to the game. He brings a lot of aggression to the game and this season he can share a new ball with Jasprit Bumra.

Lasith Malinga – 

A pacer from Sri Lanka Lasith Malinga is still a powerful force for Sri Lanka and will also be a clutch bag for the Mumbai Indians. He is an IPL veteran and showed his class in last year’s finals. It remains to be seen if the magic persists this season.

Chris Lynn – 

Chris Lynn has been one of the biggest acquisitions for the Mumbai Indians this season, and it will now be interesting to see what role he gets on the team. On a flat track, Wankhead Lynn can distract the game from opponents for a few overs, and all eyes will be on the management to understand how they are using the big striker.


Rohit Sharma (R)Batsman15 crore
Anmolpreet Singh (R)Batsman80 lakhs
Ankul Roy (R)Batsman20 lakhs
Sherfane Rutherford (R)Batsman2 crore
Suryakumar Yadav (R)Batsman3.20 crore
Chris LynnBatsman2 crore
Saurabh TiwaryBatsman50 lakhs
Aditya Tare (R)Wicket Keeper20 lakhs
Ishan Kishan (R)Wicket Keeper6.20 crore
Quinton de Kock (R)Wicket Keeper2.80 crore
Hardik Pandya (R)All-Rounder11 crore
Kieron Pollard (R)All-Rounder5.40 crore
Krunal Pandya (R)All-Rounder8.80 crore
Rahul Chahar (R)All-Rounder1.90 crore
Digvijay DeshmukhAll-Rounder20 lakhs
Prince Balwant Rai SinghAll-Rounder20 lakhs
Dhawal Kulkarni (R)Bowler75 lakhs
Jasprit Bumrah (R)Bowler7 crore
Jayant Yadav (R)Bowler50 lakhs
Lasith Malinga (R)Bowler2 crore
Mitchell McClenaghan (R)Bowler1 crore
Trent Boult (R)Bowler3.20 crore
Nathan Coulter-NileBowler8 crore
Mohsin KhanBowler20 lakhs

*R- Retained

Comments are closed.