Delhi Capitals team profile

parimalJuly 26, 2021

IPL 2020: Delhi Capitals team profile – DC Full squad, DC players to watch out for

Delhi Capitals
Delhi Capital

IPL 2020: With a young Indian group as its core and a couple of seasoned Indians traded in, this season is another chance for Delhi Capitals to aim for the title.
The only team that did not make it to the Indian Premier League final, the Delhi Capitals (formerly known as the Delhi Daredevils) had a good season last year, making their way to the playoffs. With a young Indian group as the core and a couple of seasoned Indians swapping for this season, this season is another chance for them to aim for the title. Shreyas Iyer has a calm head on his shoulder and is expected to lead the lead again. The likes of Ajinkya Rahan and Ravichandran Ashwin will strengthen the franchise think tank.

ALSO READ: Full IPL 2020 Schedule

In their ranks, there are people who change the rules of the game, and in Ricky Ponting, there is an ideal man who will nurture talent. Alex Carey, Shimron Hetmayer, and Markus Stoinis were all bought at auctions, and this will greatly increase the value of the team.

Complete composition

Shreyas Iyer, Prithvi Shaw, Ajinkya Rahan, Shikhar Dhavan, Jason Roy, Ishant Sharma, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan, Sandeep Lamichkhane, Kagiso Rabada, Kimo Paul, Mohit Sharma, Lalit Yadav, Aksar Patel, Harshalvin Patel, Stone Rishab Pant, Alex Carey, Shimron Hetmayer, Tushar Deshpande

Indians to watch out for

Shreyas Iyer

The captain has broken into the Indian ODI team again and uses that confidence to lead the team forward. A good IPL season will also help him qualify for a spot on the team at the ICC T20 World Championship.

Rishab Pant

Rishab Pant will be in direct competition with MS Dhoni in this year’s tournament and will need a good season with both bat and gloves to secure his position in the ICC T20 World Championship. His confidence was undermined by his questionable batsman form in international cricket. Although he was a star performer at the Capitals and should be his team’s X-factor again.

Ajinkya Rahane

With Prithvi Shaw and Shikhar Dhavan in Rakhan’s squad, it may be necessary to warm up the bench early. But Shaw’s consistency has always been in question, and this is where Rahan could prove to be DC’s trump card.

Shikhar Dhavan

Shikhar Dhavan has had an immediate impact since arriving from Sunrise Hyderabad and has brought consistency at the pinnacle of order for DC. He also needs a big tournament to protect himself in the national team.

Ravichandran Ashwin

Ashwin was sold from KXIP and the veteran spinner will be looking to turn the fortune of a franchise that has historically fought the IPL. As Kuldeep Yadav struggles with his form, this tournament could be crucial for the offside player if he wants to revive his international career with a white ball.
ALSO READ: Delhi Capitals Pacer Chris Wux Eliminated – Report

Foreign players to watch out for:

Kagiso Rabada

Kagiso Rabada is one of the best athletes in the world and has proven his worth in the IPL time and time again. The South African pacer recently proved that he is a powerful force even with a white ball. The pace, neatness, and hostility make Rabada quite a bunch, and this is what Delhi Capital fans are enthusiastic about.

Shimron Hetmayer

The hard-hit West Indies had a great tour of India last year, prompting the District of Columbia to shell out millions at auction for it. His IPL record is not the best, but he is a player who can win the match alone. His presence will help ease the burden of Rishab Pant in order.

Sandip Lamichhane

The young Nepalese spinner got all the right moves and played well in the limited matches he played last year. He will be a good attacking option for Shreyas Iyer in midfield.
Shreyas Iyer (R)Batsman7 crore
Ajinkya Rahane (R)Batsman5.25 crore
Keemo Paul (R)Batsman50 lakhs
Prithvi Shaw (R)Batsman1.20 crore
Shikhar Dhawan (R)Batsman5.20 crore
Shimron HeymyerBatsman7.75 crore
Jason RoyBatsman1.50 crore
Rishabh Pant (R)Wicket Keeper15 crore
Alex CareyWicket Keeper2.40 crore
Marcus StoinisAll-Rounder4.80 crore
Lalit YadavAll-Rounder20 lakhs
Chris WoakesAll-Rounder1.50 crore
Avesh Khan (R)Bowler70 lakhs
Ravichandran Ashwin (R)Bowler7.60 crore
Sandeep Lamichhane (R)Bowler20 lakhs
Axax Patel (R)Bowler5 crore
Harshal Patel (R)Bowler20 lakhs
Ishant Sharma (R)Bowler1.10 crore
Kagiso Rabada (R)Bowler4.20 crore
Mohit SharmaBowler50 lakhs
Tushar DeshpandeBowler20 lakhs
Amit Mishra (R)Bowler4 crore

*R- Retained

Comments are closed.